Skip to content

I was in the lanes of Dubai for the first time, and this is what I did...

Dubai's motto? Larger is much better.

It feels like everyone and their gran has been to Dubai when you look at Instagram. I recently went on my first trip to the city, and it was an experience to state the least.

When taking a trip to any country, you must look at the regional custom-made and laws that may impact your journey. Dubai has stringent guidelines for drinking and dress.

  1. First thing initially, breakfast

I generally do not eat breakfast, but I do delight in visually pleasing locations. There are a couple of Arabica cafe in Dubai; however, I spent my first early morning at the Pointe Palme Jumeriah area, which has a view over to the outstanding Atlantis The Palm. As well as a quite extraordinary view, Arabica's values are everything about minimalism. While I don't register for that way of life myself, it was a relatively relaxing method to begin my day while enjoying a much-needed caffeine hit.

2. Check out the waterways of Dubai on a Yellow Boat tour

I'm not normally one to do super touristy things, but the Yellow Boat is a terrific way to make a fast trip of the city and get your bearings. The boat whips you around the coast of Dubai with a guide who tells you everything about the city's architectural marvels. While the journey starts in harmony enough, they like to ramp things up a bit with a Quick and Furious speed-- if you're anything like me, you'll be jumping with joy when the boat takes you places.

I would recommend doing a neck warm-up in advance because, honestly, the structures are so high in Dubai that I ended up with a strain!

Their Original Tour bundle is 299 AED per person.

3. Visit the seventh most Instagrammable café on the planet

I knew I couldn't leave without going to the seventh most Instagrammable coffee shop in the world when I came to Dubai.

Tania's Teahouse is lovable-- everything from the interiors to the food discussion is done with an eye for visual appeals, and thanks to the content I recorded there my Instagram account will have a millennial pink radiance for the future.

4. Take a wander through Dubai's distinguished art district

You might not have found out about it, but Dubai has a pretty excellent art district. Always one to believe with my stomach, I believed the best method I might enjoy this particular part of the city would be to go somewhere where I might also consume while taking a look at some cool pieces. IMHO calories do not exist on holiday.

Sketch Art Coffee shop is an extremely charming coffee shop where you can put your creativity to the test with some art supplies, whilst snacking.

Complete disclosure: my art was not incredible but God likes a trier.

5. Consume and consume at Tokyo Vibes

You might not normally believe in getting sushi in the Middle East, but all I can state is that you're losing out on some bomb food if you do not take a trip to Tokyo Vibes.

Thanks to Dubai's big shoreline, the sushi is extremely fresh. Like, just leaped out of the sea fresh. And I'm not exaggerating when I state their mixed drinks are a few of the very best I've ever had. I still think about The Blenheim to this day.

6. Kickstart the day with a sluggish start at your hotel

Dubai can be a quite expensive location to go to and remain-- increase your hotel investment by utilizing all of the features of your stay. Swim in the swimming pool, sweat in the sauna, or if you're feeling fancy get a massage.

I stayed at The Meydan Hotel which overlooks the Downtown of Dubai skyline and the Meydan racecourse, so while I was chewing on my breakfast muffin, I could also enjoy the horses and their jockeys training.

7. Go up the tallest structure on the planet-- the Burj Khalifa

Did you truly go to Dubai if you didn't go up the Burj Khalifa? It is the highest building on the planet and let me tell you that the building is TALL. The view from the top is quite damn outstanding-- you get to see the whole city, old and brand-new. I discovered it very interesting to see that a great deal of Dubai is still empty land, which there is a lot more space for advancement and change.

Disclaimer: the lift up to the top is pretty precarious if you have been drinking the night prior.

Ticket prices range from 149-618 AED depending on which flooring you go to. You can discover more details here.

8. while you're in the area do some shopping

What did I say? Dubai lives by the slogan "larger is better," and the mall has 100% taken that on board and keep it up. The aptly called Dubai Shopping mall has practically every designer and shop you could ever require. There's even has a Missguided shop in there! We don't even have one in the UK, and that's our brand name.

9. Relax in a luscious garden in a desert

Dubai Wonder Garden is what would occur if Disney and Chelsea Flower Show had a baby. It has FIFTY MILLION flowers! It's probably the best smelling place I have ever been to. They've likewise got some quite excellent flower sculptures, including a full-sized Emirates aircraft and a 12-meter high teddy bear.

Tickets for adults cost 55 AED each.

And lastly, invest your last night partying the night away at Soho Garden.

Soho Garden has whatever you might ever desire from brunch to supper to clubbing all night long. You might literally spend 24 hr there and have everything you could ever desire or require. Do you want fresh sushi? They have it! A wagyu steak? Got that too. Want to celebrate the night away in an outdoor club with absurd energy? They have that too! You can't go to Dubai and not have a severe club experience.

My night started with supper while grooving to my R&B faves and developed into raving into the wee hours with Peggy Gou and Bedoin. And if you know me I'm obsessed with Peggy Gou. Soho Garden is a multi-sensory experience. Remarkable outdoors staging that you will not discover anywhere else - trust me I celebrate a lot! And carefree ambiance cash can not buy.

As a tourist or visitor, you can drink and buy alcohol in licensed places, but you should bear in mind that drinking or being drunk in public is prohibited in the UAE. The legal age in Dubai is 21.

And that's an amazing weekend in Dubai

There are other places in Dubai that are worth visiting like Palm Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Dubai metro, Jumeirah beach hotel, Beach resort, Dubai fountain, Deira city centre, Aquaventure, Dubai miracle garden, Fireworks, World trade centre, Desert safari, Jumeirah mosque, Bur Dubai, Dubai aquarium, Sand dunes, Dubai desert, Downtown Dubai, Water-park, Burj Khalifa, Skiing, Mall of the emirates, Mosque, etc. Enjoy coffees and brunches in the coolest Cafes. Enjoy Al fresco dining.  Go to Lounge-bar for that happy hour deal. Enjoy sunset cruises sailing from the port or a full day of sightseeing on foot. Kill the heat in Wild Wadi waterpark, Enjoy Sunday Breakfast-buffet, Enjoy nights with your beloved with Underwater Restaurants in Dubai, Go shopping in the world's favorite Shopping-centres, Possibilities are endless - So just go and explore. #godubai

Latest